MPLP Administrative Committee

Michigan Poverty Law Program (MPLP)’s Administrative Committee oversees the joint services between the Michigan Poverty Law Program and the University of Michigan Law School.

Ann Routt

Michigan Advocacy Program Executive Director

Debra Chopp

Clinical Professor of Law & Associate Dean for Experiential Education

University of Michigan Law School

Lorray S. C. Brown

Michigan Statewide Advocacy Services Executive Director and Managing Attorney, Michigan Poverty Law Program

MPLP Advisory Board

The Michigan Poverty Law Program (MPLP) Advisory Board meets two times a year to advise on training, advocacy priorities and support issues.

Bobbi Coates

Legal Services of Eastern Michigan

Carlos Bermudez

United Auto Workers

Courtney E. Cadotte

Legal Services of Northern Michigan

Erma Thomas

Neighborhood Legal Services Michigan

Jennifer L. Tello

Jenn Tello, PLLC

Jill Nylander

Legal Services of Eastern Michigan

Karen Tjapkes

Legal Aid of Western Michigan

Kathryn M. Smolinski

Wayne State University Law School

Katie Strickfaden

Lakeshore Legal Aid

Mary Spiegel

Legal Aid of Western Michigan

Rob Mathis

State Bar of Michigan

Tracie Coffman

Kellogg Foundation